Concept Maps

Wow! Informally blogging after having submitted a “formal” blog to do with concept maps. I love the idea of integrating concepts maps with students (even though I struggled with this idea through my assignment) to value visual learners and will incorporate this with doing natural disasters next term on Stage 2. So was thinking this would be a great way for them to display their knowledge having done some research.

However, I also think that it is still important to have a pen and paper model before constructing a digital image. I used both when I was working on this assignment. I went from brainstorming ideas:

SONY DSC

to trying to connect ideas:

SONY DSC

to re-constructing my ideas of leadership and change:

SONY DSC

and then conceptualising my ideas based on a completely different conceptual model with bubbl.us – https://bubbl.us/?h=1243ba/53309c/112ihJLOdQmgk&r=1706757691

Leave a comment

Filed under ETL504

Leave a Reply

